APPENDIX 2 - COMMITTEE NOMINATIONS (INCLUDING CHAIRS AND VICE CHAIRS)

SCRUTINY

Scrutiny Commission (7)

| Name | Group |
|--------------------------------|--------------|
| Councillor Seaton (Chair) | Conservative |
| Councillor Ranson (Vice Chair) | Conservative |
| Councillor Brookes | Conservative |
| Councillor Parton | Conservative |
| Councillor Popley | Conservative |
| Councillor K.Harris | Labour |
| Councillor Hamilton | Labour |

Finance and Performance Scrutiny Committee (9)

| Name | Group | |
|------------------------------|--------------|--|
| Councillor Charles (Chair) | Conservative | |
| Councillor Fryer | Conservative | |
| Councillor Grimley | Conservative | |
| Councillor Popley | Conservative | |
| Councillor Shepherd | Conservative | |
| Councillor Taylor | Conservative | |
| Councillor Miah (Vice Chair) | Labour | |
| Councillor Ward | Labour | |
| Councillor C. Harris | Other | |

OTHER COMMITTEES

Appeals and Reviews Committee (5)

| Name | Name Group | |
|------------------------------|--------------|--|
| Councillor Capleton (Chair) | Conservative | |
| Councillor Howe (Vice-chair) | Conservative | |
| Councillor S. Bradshaw | Conservative | |
| Councillor J. Bradshaw | Labour | |
| Councillor Needham | Other | |

Audit Committee (7)

| Name | Group |
|----------------------------------|--------------------|
| Jane Nellist (Independent Chair) | Independent Member |
| Councillor Baines | Conservative |
| Councillor S. Bradshaw | Conservative |
| Councillor Parsons (Vice Chair) | Conservative |
| Councillor Hadji-Nikolaou | Conservative |
| Councillor Snartt | Conservative |
| Councillor A.Gray | Labour |
| Councillor Boldrin | Labour |

Note: The Chair of Audit Committee is an Independent Person appointed by a selection process. The Vice Chair is appointed by the Committee annually.

Licensing Committee (15)

| Name | Group | |
|---------------------------------|--------------|--|
| Councillor Lowe (Chair) | Conservative | |
| Councillor Brookes (Vice Chair) | Conservative | |
| Councillor Gerrard | Conservative | |
| Councillor Howe | Conservative | |
| Councillor Murphy | Conservative | |
| Councillor Pacey | Conservative | |
| Councillor Popley | Conservative | |
| Councillor Ranson | Conservative | |
| Councillor Savage | Conservative | |
| Councillor Williams | Conservative | |
| Councillor Forrest (Vice Chair) | Labour | |
| Councillor Goddard | Labour | |
| Councillor B Gray | Labour | |
| Councillor K. Harris | Labour | |
| Councillor Needham | Other | |

<u>Note 1</u>: All members of Licensing Committee must have undertaken the relevant Licensing training before taking part in meetings. <u>Note 2:</u> No requirement for political balance

Member Conduct Committee (10)

| Name | Group | |
|----------------------------------------|---------------|--|
| Councillor Paul Murphy (Chair) | Conservative | |
| Councillor Pauline Ranson (Vice Chair) | Conservative | |
| Councillor Bentley | Conservative | |
| Councillor Hadji-Nikolaou | Conservative | |
| Councillor Rollings | Conservative | |
| Councillor Draycott | Labour | |
| Councillor Ward | Labour | |
| Vicky Ball | Parish Member | |
| Eric Ellingworth | Parish Member | |
| Julie Jones | Parish Member | |

Personnel Committee (7)

| Name | Group |
|---------------------------------|--------------|
| Councillor Morgan (Chair) | Conservative |
| Councillor Barkley | Conservative |
| Councillor Poland | Conservative |
| Councillor Shepherd | Conservative |
| Councillor Snartt | Conservative |
| Councillor Boldrin (Vice-Chair) | Labour |
| Councillor B.Gray | Labour |

Note: All members of Personnel Committee, and any members who reserve on Personnel Committee, must have undertaken the relevant Personnel training before taking part in meetings.

Plans Committee (13)

| Name | Group | |
|---------------------------------|--------------|--|
| Councillor Fryer (Chair) | Conservative | |
| Councillor Bentley (Vice-chair) | Conservative | |
| Councillor Capleton | Conservative | |
| Councillor Charles | Conservative | |
| Councillor Gerrard | Conservative | |
| Councillor Grimley | Conservative | |
| Councillor Lowe | Conservative | |
| Councillor Ranson | Conservative | |
| Councillor Savage | Conservative | |
| Councillor Forrest | Labour | |
| Councillor Anne Gray | Labour | |
| Councillor Hamilton | Labour | |
| Councillor Campsall | Other | |

<u>Note</u>: All members of Plans Committee, and any members who reserve on Plans Committee, must have undertaken the relevant Planning training before taking part in meetings.

| Name | Ward | Group |
|-------------------------------------------------------|----------------------------------|------------------------------|
| Councillor J. Bradshaw Councillor Goddard | Loughborough Ashby | Labour Labour |
| Councillor K. Harris Councillor Ward | Loughborough Dishley and Hathern | Labour Labour |
| Councillor Boldrin Councillor Campsall | Loughborough Garendon | Labour Other |
| Councillor Draycott Councillor Hamilton (Chair) | Loughborough Hastings | Labour Labour |
| Councillor C. Harris Councillor Miah | Loughborough Lemyngton | Other Labour |
| Councillor Parsons Councillor Smidowicz | Loughborough Nanpantan | Conservative Conservative |
| Councillor Bailey Councillor Morgan | Loughborough Outwoods | Conservative Conservative |
| Councillor A. Gray Councillor B.Gray | Loughborough Shelthorpe | Labour Labour |
| Councillor Mercer Councillor Parton | Loughborough Southfields | Conservative Conservative |
| Councillor Forrest Councillor Tillotson | Loughborough Storer | Labour Labour |

Note: The Chair and Vice Chair are appointed by the Committee annually.